district logo
Home Access Center
Google Login
Food Services
A National School District of Character
Commended Students Recognized by Merit Scholarship Program
Pennsbury High School Co-Principals, Lisa Becker and Reggie Meadows, are pleased to report that Kayla Carlson, Jeffrey Cragin, Samantha Dearolf, Kathryn Deitch, Kate Delaney, Matthew Hilene, Andrew Kisler, Samantha Kraus, Gabriella Macera, Ian Paul, Steven Pellegrino, Michael Petrino, Daniel Rottenborn, Isaac Thomas, Julia Weinstock, William Young, and Adam Zaharoni were named Commended Students in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program. Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2017 competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). “The young men and women being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” said a spokesperson for the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. “These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.”
Print This Article
Pennsbury School District
134 Yardley Avenue, PO Box 338
Fallsington, PA 19058
Telephone: 215-428-4100
Mission Statement
Recognizing our proud traditions and diverse community,
the Pennsbury School District prepares all students to become creative,
ethical, and critical thinkers for lifelong success in a global society.
national district of character
© 2018. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView