Welcome to Pennsbury High School

  • Pennsbury High School is a four-year comprehensive high school with an approximate enrollment of 2,925. Our staff provides a rigorous academic program, preparing all students for college and careers.

    Extracurricular Opportunities
    Pennsbury High School offers approximately 65 clubs and after-school activities. Annually, over 1,100 student-athletes participate in 25 Varsity and JV sports. PHS has been highly recognized for its Visual Arts Programs, Forensics Team, Future Business Leaders of America Team, Science Discovery Club, Investment Club, Technology Student Association, Family Career and Community Leaders of America, Mathletes Team, World Language Honors Societies, Theater, Vocal & Instrumental Music Programs, our internationally-performing PHS Marching Band and the Pennsbury Sea Falcons Submersible Robotics Team. Pennsbury High School’s Senior Prom has been nationally recognized as one of the best proms in America.

    Curriculum
    The academic program is organized on a block schedule. The core instructional program consists of English, Social Studies, Math, Physical Education, and Science. Electives are offered in Applied Engineering, Art, BCIT, FCS, JROTC, Music, and World Languages. Seven credits per school year (in addition to a half-credit awarded for Health and Physical Education) is the maximum course load; students may take four 88-minute class periods. Most classes are nine weeks (half credit) or eighteen weeks (one credit). Students may take up to 30 credits during their four years at Pennsbury High School. In order to graduate, students must complete 27 credits.

    Honors and Distinctions

    • Newsweek America's Top High Schools 

    • National School District of Character by Character.org

    • AP District Honor Roll 

    • Voted "Best Prom in America" by Reader's Digest

PHS Class of 2022 By the Numbers

  • Total Number of Graduates 741
  • Total Amount of Scholarship Money Awarded $5,200,000.00
  • Total Percentage of Graduates Seeking Higher Education 82.07%
  • Number of Graduates Attending 4-Year Colleges or Universities 448
  • Number of Graduates Attending 2-year Colleges, Career/Technical Schools 156
  • Number of Graduates Entering the Military 18
  • Number of National Merit Scholarship Finalists 5
  • Number of National Merit Commended Students 17

School Administration

Reggie Meadows
Campus Principal - PHS East & West
rmeadows@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6780
Justine McEachern
Assistant Principal - PHS East
jmceachern@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6700
Ryan Regensberg
Assistant Principal - PHS East
rregensberg@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6700
Laura Tittle
Assistant Principal - PHS East
ltittle@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6700
Meredith Laden
Assistant Principal - PHS East
mladen@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6700
Patricia Steckroat
Assistant Principal - PHS West
psteckroat@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6780
Richard Fry
Assistant Principal - PHS West
rfry@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6780
Jessica Harron
Assistant Principal - PHS West
jharron@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6780
Lou Sudholz
Assistant Principal - PHS West
lsudholz@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6780
Edward Salamon
Management Assistant - PHS East
esalamon@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6700
Stephanie Fusco
Management Assistant - PHS East
sfusco@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6700
Linda Norman
Management Assistant - PHS West
lnorman@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6780
Tammy Lall
Management Assistant - PHS West
tlall@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6780
Marla Lipkin
Principal's Secretary - PHS West
mlipkin@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6780 Ext. 70912
Donna Steely
Principal's Secretary - PHS East
dsteely@pennsburysd.org
215-949-7600 Ext. 70811
Ryan Staub
Lead Assistant Principal PHS East
rstaub@pennsburysd.org
215-949-6700