Technology Department

  • The Technology Department is responsible for the management and oversight of all forms of technology in the district, including hardware, software, classroom technology integration and instruction, networking, telecommunications, student data, and security.  The department is led by the Director of Technology and Supervisor of Educational Technology.

    TECHNOLOGY MISSION: To provide the students and staff with current tools, information, and data necessary to foster critical thinking, analytical decision-making and information gathering to engage and empower all Pennsbury stakeholders. Decisions are made in the best interest of the Pennsbury students. 

    OVERVIEW: Our network and systems team manages hardware, software, and network, as well as more specialized tasks such as maintaining the district data center and managing building security systems. Our data team oversees PowerSchool SIS, our newly adopted student information system, and all district data including grades, child accounting, state reporting, and state assessment data collection. The Educational Technology team is responsible for staff development and ensuring that teachers have the proper support when integrating technology into their lessons. 

     

  • Department Staff

    Tim McCleary
    Director
    tmccleary@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4116, ext. 10029
    Bob Engle
    Supervisor, Computer Center
    rengle@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 10032
    Tom McGee
    Supervisor, Educational Technology
    tmcgee@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 10203
    Nick Woratyla
    Supervisor, Network Analyst
    nworatyla@pennsburysd.org
    215-945-7612, ext. 22005
    Ginny August
    Help Desk/Support Specialist
    vaugust@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4117, ext. 10030
    Nick Calvarese
    Support Technician
    ncalvarese@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 10201
    Michael Hermann
    Educational Technology Coach (MS)
    mhermann@pennsburysd.org

    Sandy Kandravi
    Educational Technology Coach (Elementary)
    skandravi@pennsburysd.org

    Ryan Kroker
    Data Coordinator (Student)
    rkroker@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 10134
    Mike Lee
    Data Coordinator (Finance)
    mlee@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 10031
    Nick Lucca
    Support Technician
    nlucca@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 22018
    Mandy Lutz
    Educational Technology Specialist
    mlutz@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 10034
    Craig McIntyre
    Support Technician
    cmcintyre@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 22011
    Paul Morton
    Support Technician
    pmorton@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 22019
    Megan Swope
    Educational Technology Coach (HS)
    mswope@pennsburysd.org

    Michele Terrault
    Computer Center Support
    mterrault@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 10033
    Trung Tran
    Support Technician
    ttran@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 22012
    Jerry Vandergast
    Support Technician
    jvandergast@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 22014
    Jeff Volpaccio
    Support Technician
    jvolpaccio@pennsburysd.org
    215-428-4100, ext. 22004